Enfilade and a few TBF’s

Hey, I missed my Tuesday blog post. But it’s Enfilade week so I beg forgiveness. It’s been an interesting week as things seem to jell for the convention. I am really looking forward to it after being just kind of afraid of the whole thing for a few months.

There should be some interesting games. Our theme is The New World, and there are some good looking entries in the Best of Theme category including a game from the Northwest War between fur trading companies, and an Aztec vs. Spanish Battle on the Causeway. I’m only officially running one game and that is my Wooden Hand of Captain Danjou Camerone game.

I’ll make sure to post photos when the weekend is over.

To settle my stress, I’ve been painting a bit. As usual, it’s kind of unfocused. I’ve made progress on my Moros, completing 17 leaders and warriors by Tiger Miniatures. I’ve also wrapped up my Cactus Air Force by finishing 10 TBF Avengers. All but one of these is by Raiden miniatures. I like ’em. I added wire for the single gun in the dorsal turret. Didn’t do the ventral gun. The weird leftover is an old C in C TBF. I like it but the fuselage is way too thick as it nears the tail; the rest of the plane is good.

I’m not going to be painting for most of a week. On my table I have some Old Glory Moros in armor, and the Superior 1/1200 models of USS Washington and USS South Dakota so I can tackle more Guadalcanal actions. I have two more ships in the scale to do, a Northampton class CA and a Japanese Jintsu class CL. I’d like to get an Atlanta class CL and then I think I’m pretty well done with this project. I still have my bunch of 3D printed Fletchers, but truly I think the buying is over. The next ship project will be to build and paint my stash of 1/700 scale ships which are mostly targets for planes in Airwar 1940. There are about 20 models to work on, chiefly Japanese but a few Americans too.

The Moros and their rival Americans will continue my 28mm adventures for June, but I’ll be starting a new aircraft project for a what if Dec. 7th, 1941 scenario. These will be using the 3D printed planes from Flight Deck Decals.

2 comments on “Enfilade and a few TBF’s

  1. Jonathan Freitag says:

    Enjoy Enfilade!

  2. All sounds good! 🙂 Since reading your last post that mentioned Flight Deck Decals I bought some of their planes in 1:200th scale and am really impressed with them! All well packed and arrived safely in the UK!

Leave a comment